Instant Backpackers
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.8
 Rooms  4.8
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  5.0
 Security & Safety  5.0
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  5.0
 Total  4.9

"Nice Experience"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Judith J. of California, United States
Reviewed:   May 29, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff pick me up from the Bus Station, I saw his sign with my name was soo cute.
They show me a map with a lot of information about the mantaro valley.
La Casa de la Abuela is very friendly and WIFI is FREE. i enjoy the breakfast and the service.
Always is clean and comfortable don't forget to make your reservation in advanced.
Enjoy and talk with Lucho Hurtado, he knows the area very well.

"A fantastic and friendly hostel"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Robin M. of Montreal, Canada
Reviewed:   February 16, 2012  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2012     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A fantastic and friendly hostel, probably the most welcoming of any hostal I have ever stayed in. The staff + the pets are great + if really did feel like a have how home .
Lucho is a complete star and fantastic guide + embasador for Peru and this region.
Thank you for making it a relaxing and fun stay.

"Fellow travellers"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Julie S. of Munich, Germany
Reviewed:   July 1, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We are so glad we picked Incas del Peru and La Casa de La Abuela,we are two women who have never traveled in South America, and really appreciated the personal attention and guidance we received from Incas del Peru.
La Casa de la Abuela is not just clean, comfortable and safe. It is a calm, peaceful environment, with a gentle and accomodating staff. It is an excellent value . we recommend La Casa de la Abuela to anyone.
IncasdelPeru and Casa de la Abuela

"all ok"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Lorenzo R. of schio, Italy
Reviewed:   August 26, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
very very beautifull


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




InstantBackpackers Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us